Mach3 With PicEngrave Pro5 First Step

Mach3, grbl, ect.
Forum rules
Be Kind to other's.
No Cussing or Swearing.
Don't post anything Illegal or Obscene.
Image attachment size limit is 500 KiB.
Marcelo
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2016 6:45 pm

Mach3 With PicEngrave Pro5 First Step

Postby Marcelo » Thu Nov 14, 2019 4:51 pm

Dear Friends:
It is my pleasure to say hello again. I have a beautiful 4 axis cnc machine controlled by mach3. To this beautiful machine. I want to incorporate all the excellent features I got with PicEngrave Pro 5 (PEP5) with GRBL and Picsender. According to what I have been able to read. It is necessary to incorporate the PicConvert ™ (DAC + PWM) Converter Board. Unfortunately I do not have the necessary resources. It does not exist using the TTL Laser or Mach3 TTL option. Can this objective be achieved? I have broken my head trying all possible configurations without good results. For this reason I come to you.

Best regards and many blessings to you !!!

User avatar
Picengraver
Full Access Moderator
Posts: 316
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2014 5:40 pm
Contact:

Re: Mach3 With PicEngrave Pro5 First Step

Postby Picengraver » Thu Nov 14, 2019 6:58 pm

Marcelo,
Mach3 will not work well with a laser for gray scale engraving images, but it can work to engrave dithered images using Mach3's built in commands. The PicConvert board is only necessary if you want to send a variable PWM signal to a laser.

I am not clear on what it is that you exactly want to do?
John Champlain

Marcelo
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2016 6:45 pm

Re: Mach3 With PicEngrave Pro5 First Step

Postby Marcelo » Thu Nov 14, 2019 7:21 pm

Dear john. As always thank you very much for your kind and always support soon. I wish I could do any laser job in mach3. Raster and vector. It doesn't matter if I can't grayscale. I currently have the laser configured with the PWM output of the spindle. With this I can control the laser power. But somehow the program does not work well. it takes too much time. And the laser does not move continuously. I don't know how with PicEngrave Pro 5 (PEP5) I can achieve this goal. Or what adjustments in mach3 should I make to succeed.

Best regards and all my thanks.

User avatar
Picengraver
Full Access Moderator
Posts: 316
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2014 5:40 pm
Contact:

Re: Mach3 With PicEngrave Pro5 First Step

Postby Picengraver » Fri Nov 15, 2019 6:37 am

Marcelo,
If you are not already a member of the Mach3 forum, please join and read through this post (https://www.machsupport.com/forum/index ... ic=12444.0). It is a long one, but full of very good information and help for using Mach3 and lasers, both CO2 and laser diodes.


Return to “CNC Controller Discussions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron